Welcome to my Corner!

April 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hello everyone!

Welcome to Judy’s Corner, or as I like to call it, my little corner of the world. So why should you read on? Good question. My goal is to have you follow me along on my new journey of independent communications and media consulting and experience with me the inevitable highs and lows of starting your own business. I will do my best to keep you informed, entertained and awake.

I’m not sure if I want to call myself an entrepreneur, especially since in the online dating world that title is usually code for unemployed. So for now I’ll stick with consultant…and work-at-home mom. Why now? After 20 years, at both in-house and agency positions, I’m ready for a new view…and I do hope it remains a view from the top. I’ve had a fabulous career and have promoted just about everything: CEOs and business leaders of big and small companies, travel companies and tourism destinations, clothing lines, retail stores, festivals, food, jewelry, doctors, non-profit organizations and even rock stars and a rap artist. Yes, a rap artist. If you want to find out which rapper you’ll have to follow me and keep reading…it’s worth it just to find out who I’m talking about! Trust me…you’ll start singing along!

I love the challenge of looking at people, companies, products or ideas and figuring ways to tell their stories to the world. I like to use humor with just about everything I do because I’m a true believer in having fun no matter what you’re doing. If not, you’re working and be honest, who wants to work for a living?

So I hope you’ll join me, if for no other reason than to find out the rap artist I promoted! And if you have something to say and don’t know quite how to say it, or you have a product to sell, but don’t know where to start, I would love the opportunity to be in your corner helping you every step of the way!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcome to my Corner! at Judy's Corner.

meta

